PVP Could Use a Minimum Level Requirement

Since free access happened, PVP has been filled with brand new players. There were several times over the weekend where I loaded into game with 3 other players who were all level 1. Consistently my groups are filled with new players under level 20 with no gems and with just primitive gear (though no digs against primitive gear.) These groups are constantly getting wrecked in PVP because the players don't know what they're doing, and, without gems, they are somewhat under-powered. As the masses of new players get destroyed in PVP, there are outcries of "Veil Demon is way too OP," when many of these players should probably just spend some time learning the game, unlocking spells, and gaining gold for a gem or two.

It's gotten pretty frustrating. I really liked Breach when I started playing a month ago, but the influx of new and inexperienced players right into PVP has pretty much ruined the experience for me. Don't get me wrong, I'm not God's gift to Breach and I'm just mediocre at this game, but it's just not fun getting teamed up with very new players every single game.

I think the game needs some sort of level restriction in order to play PVP. I don't know exactly what the level number should be, but I think players need to have put some time into learning the game and developing their characters before entering PVP.

I know the game is someday headed for F2P and needed to see how things would be with the free access, but the current state of PVP isn't fun. For me, the influx of free access players is going to chase me away. I rather liked this game, but now it's not worth jumping into queues knowing how it's going to turn out. I'm going to save myself further frustration and take an extended break from the game.

Comments

• I hear you but I don't agree with locking P2P for new players. I think these are two main problems with the current pvp system:

1. High Level Players getting matched with Low Level Players